Friday 13: 10 years after the last movie, Jason is still being sued

Many of us are superstitious in one way or another, but no superstition is greater than that 13 is an unfortunate number. And if the 13th of the month falls on Friday, then all hell breaks loose in the minds of millions.

A small investigation will tell you that superstition may have arisen in the Middle Ages from the story of Jesus’ last supper and crucifixion, in which 13 people were present in the upper room the night before his death.

While in 1907, Thomas Lawson contributed to the spread of the superstition of Friday the 13th in his novel of the same name, none has been as responsible for making the day popular as the filmmakers of the Friday 13th franchise.

There are 12 movies in the Friday 13th franchise surrounding Jason Voorhees’ character who drowned at Camp Crystal Lake. In the first of the series, Jason’s mother stalks and murders people to make sure the camp doesn’t reopen. His mother is beheaded, but Jason has taken over there and, although he is killed every time, he refuses to die. The most famous masked face of the slasher film genre lives in everyone’s mind and persecutes people every Friday the 13th.

While one would expect another franchise film to complete the series according to the number that made it so infamous, Jason will not enter the scene before the court battle between the original screenwriter and the owner of the franchise for the rights of the series. The film is solved.

It’s been 10 years since Jason returned to the screen, but be careful, because he could hide in the corner with a machete waiting for the opportunity.

Here is a list of films from the Friday 13th franchise

Friday the 13th (1980)
Friday the 13th part 2 (1981)
Friday 13th part III (1982)
Friday the 13th: The last chapter (1984)
Friday the 13th: a new beginning (1985)
Friday Part 13 VI: Jason Lives (1986)
Friday the 13th part VII: the new blood (1988)
Friday 13th Part VIII: Jason Takes Manhattan (1989)
Jason goes to hell: the last Friday (1993)
Jason X (2002)
Freddy against Jason (2003)
Friday the 13th (2009)